October 09, 2023
2291 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2510 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

× A place to talk about stuff that doesn't belong anywhere else.

Hey you punk! What are you writing down there?

More
15 Nov 2012 22:27 - 15 Nov 2012 22:30 #137780 by Erik Twice
Also known as the shameless self-promotion thread. Do you write about games? Do you participate in a podcast? Am I forgetting you can actually write for this site and this podcast? When will FFG forgive Barnes? Let's talk about it!

So I'm now taking my writing a little bit more seriously. Sure, I thought pretty high of my pretentious shitty wish fullfilment fantasy characters when I was twelve but I'm beginning to think that hey, perhaps I am not that bad. I have been keeping a blog for two years now ( eriktwicedoesitagain.wordpress.com/ ) and if the embarrasment I get from reading my earliest articles is any indication, I must have improved quite a bit. At least some people agree because I'm now writing a retrogaming column at Snackbargames.com which has been for a while now(More shameless plug:http://www.snackbar-games.com/features/flashback/). While I'm still suffering a bit to write the articles I have to say I'm quite proud of how it's turning out, it's not about the same tired Contra/Chrono Trigger/Megaman 2 stuff and it reads quite differently from most articles on retrogaming, which I like a lot.

I have also changed my blog a bit so it doesn't look like I'm homeless and really, really bored. I still have some bullshit movie articles and most people who get in my site do it by looking for "box" ("corrugated box" for the real pros) but I don't think it's a throwaway project anymore. Hell, I've managed to keep it positive and nice, which is incredibly hard for me, I'm really harsh sometimes.