October 09, 2023
2518 0
O
oliverkinne
October 06, 2023
2719 0

Outback Crossing Review

Board Game Reviews
Bugs: Recent Topics Paging, Uploading Images & Preview (11 Dec 2020)

Recent Topics paging, uploading images and preview bugs require a patch which has not yet been released.

× Talk about whatever you like related to games that doesn't fit anywhere else.

Krosmaster Arena - Thoughts?

More
18 Dec 2014 00:00 #192971 by gorm
Been eyeballing this for some time but curious if anyone here has played it? Thoughts and or impressions?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Dec 2014 00:02 #192972 by rocketkiwi
I can let you know on Monday - I got a bunch of Krosmaster stuff from Secret Satan and I'm buying the main game off someone on Sunday, which is my regular game day.

More
18 Dec 2014 07:12 #192976 by Sagrilarus
I played the demo an it was kind of flat. But we played 1 guy on 1 guy, and the guys we picked meant it was just a chase around the middle of the board. It's apparent that's not the way the game plays its best. More characters certainly would have been better.

The art isn't my thing either but that's pretty subjective.

Given the cost of the thing I'd get Heroscape instead, which appears to me to still be a much better game.

S.

More
18 Dec 2014 09:02 #192978 by Colorcrayons
The play is somewhat similar to heroscape in a lot of ways, though much less balanced than heroscape.

There is increased complexity in how it plays as well, despite having a similar feeling to heroscape.